by Sgraffite
Say a Wizard chooses to specialize in Water, what multiplier is used for placing fire spells into their spell book?Logically water would be the opposite of fire. Can the Wizard use his Arcane training to purchase fire spells at only double cost? Or does the fact that the Wizard has any training Water force him to pay triple cost for fire spells?
I feel like for fairness it should be the latter, otherwise no spells would ever cost more double for any mage who has two or more mage school specializations.
Is this stated in the rules and I just missed it?