Quantcast
Channel: Mage Wars Arena | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18765

Reply: Mage Wars:: Rules:: Re: Fellella - pay reveal cost with her mana?

$
0
0

by wtcannonjr

Abyad wrote:

On the card it reads:

"Fellella can cast only enchantment spells."

From the rulebook:

"All enchantments have two mana costs on the card. The first cost, next to the closed eye, is the casting cost that you must pay when you cast the spell... The second cost, next to the open eye, is the reveal cost..."

When you cast an enchantment spell with Fellella, can you also pay the reveal cost with her mana counters?


I think it comes down to how we interpret the term "cast" for enchantments. Does that mean "cast and reveal" or just "cast"?

I can see both interpretations as valid, but we assume the designers had an explicit interpretation in mind.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18765

Latest Images

Trending Articles



Latest Images

<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>