Quantcast
Channel: Mage Wars Arena | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18765

Reply: Mage Wars:: Rules:: Re: Chain lightning and Divine Intervention

$
0
0

by Mike1977

If Chain Lightning is cast, and the target DI's out of range, then yeah the spell would be countered...

BUT...

If you target a creature and deal damage to him, then target another creature, and that creature DI's out of range, the scenario should pretty much be the same.

In both cases the Chain Lightning would not deal damage to the DI creature and the spell is over.

If I got this wrong, by all means chime in.

It just seems we are trying to find correct terms, for 2 different scenario's, where the outcome would be the same.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18765

Latest Images

Trending Articles



Latest Images

<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>