Quantcast
Channel: Mage Wars Arena | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18762

Reply: Mage Wars:: Rules:: Re: Chain lightning and Divine Intervention

$
0
0

by Mike1977

curtc wrote:

Gus_Sin wrote:

I'm asking because they always say they want the game to work the way you would expect things to happen and in this case I would expect DI to activate :)

You don't expect lightning to travel at the speed of... light? I view lightning as actually simultaneously hitting all the targets, so there is no reaction time after it hits its first. You just can't practically resolve multiple targets simultaneously in a board game. But that's just the way it seems to me based on my reading of the rules and my interpretation of what I would expect to happen.

But if you can reveal, then:

Gus_Sin wrote:

2)Does that mean the end of CL since it did no damage to its target.

If there were an explicit Declare Attack phase (which gives you right to reveal enchantment), then the rules for that phase are applied, which say, "If you discover that you cannot legally attack your target during this step, you may cancel the attack and choose a different target, or even take a completely different action." So no, CL would not end there, as a different target can be selected (you never got to the phase where damage was assigned or not to the dude who teleported away).


Curt, may I ask what page you found that rule on?

I get the impression that rule applies only if the active creature accidently targets someting that he cannot target.

Human error so to speak.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18762

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>