Quantcast
Channel: Mage Wars Arena | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18762

Reply: Mage Wars:: Rules:: Re: Chain lightning and Divine Intervention

$
0
0

by Gus_Sin

curtc wrote:

It definitely can't be the case that you teleport away and take damage. That clearly doesn't make sense. I think we need to first be clear on whether the reveal is legal, and if so, why. What is the exact text on the CL card? (I don't have it handy)


CL text:
"Each time Chain Lightning damages a target, it may attack another target. That target must be in LoS of the last target, and may be up to 1 zone away from that target. Each successive attack rolls 1 fewer attack dice, and subtracts 1 more from the effect die roll. Chain Lightning can't attack the same target twice."

Since it says "may attack another target" I understand there is a second attack which would have to have a declare attack phase and if that's the case then there is nothing to stop DI from being revealed.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18762

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>