Quantcast
Channel: Mage Wars Arena | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18762

Reply: Mage Wars:: Rules:: Re: Hindering Movement

$
0
0

by alexmitko

theduke850 wrote:



a creature with the fast trait could move into a zone occupied by an enemy creature and then make one more move.


I do not believe this is correct. The way I interpreted it is that hindered creatures can only move one zone on their turn, regardless of when they got hindered. So a fast creature moving into another one would mean it already moved 1 zone and cannot move any further. I may be wrong but this bit in the rules

If your creature begins its Action Phase in a
zone with any enemy creatures, or enters a zone occupied
by an enemy creature, it is hindered. A hindered creature
may only move 1 zone during its Action Phase (even if it has
the Fast trait).


makes me think that you move 1 zone total on your turn regardless of when you became hundered. Just my two cents, of course, but that is how I read the rule.

Edit: And someone else had my concern 3 minutes before I did :D

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 18762


<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>